A breaststroke workout
Joe hooked me up

A USRPT style workout

IMAG4647
Ultra Short Race Pace training is all the rage in the swimming world. For decades, the dogma of swim training was long haul workouts of swimming over distance. The distances were staggering. Swimmer were putting in 100,000 meters plus a week. Why? Would you train a sprinter in track like you would a marthon runner? Then why do it in swimming.

Now, swim workouts duplicate the energy systems used in an actual race. short and fast is the new way and its a lot more fun. My core set today was to duplicate the pace of the 200 freetyle. I held a pace on a set of 50's of 1:05 for a 4:20 200. i know its slow but I have come along way. Check out USRPT for it has helped me a lot.

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Timothy Fasano

testing the comment system

Denaj

It's always good to hear how USRPT is helping swimmers all around the world, age groupers and Masters alike. Keep getting into it. I promise it's worth your while.

 Bruno

While you had no fares and went swimming I made $236 in 6 hrs with Uber!
For the week I took home $1177 ...Uber puts money in my bank...does swimming put money in yours?

The comments to this entry are closed.